SEMA Week

8 11 2011

The day after Just Drift’s Holoween Bash at Willow Springs, I loaded up my S14 and headed to SEMA. I got there early afternoon and was surprised at how easy it was driving my car into the convention center.

The rest of the day was spent helping Forged Racing set up their booth and hanging out in the convention hall while other booths were popping up.

After setting up at SEMA, I visited Brennan from 702 Graphics at his new sky rise pad. The view from every room was mesmerizing.

Woke up in my hotel room next morning to this view.

Hanging out at the Forged Racing booth signing posters.

Joel providing live mixed music for all at the Forged booth. (Thank you Joel for letting me turn random knobs and spin a record for a second.)

I got to walk every hall of the show and meet with a few companies regarding my 2012 drifting season. While stroling a section of the North Hall, I found this amazing product.

While I was out and about Ashley was putting in some work posing for visitors at the Forged Racing booth.

When SEMA came to a close, all of the exibitors were in a hurry to get their cars on a trailer and leave. The loading areas outside the hall got congested really quick. Instead of pulling up my trailer to the busy loading area, I decided to drive my FD car a few blocks away to where my trailer was parked. Dodging loading traffic and driving past police in a caged, v8, straight piped drift car felt great!

SEMA was over, but the fun in Vegas did not end yet. On schedule for next day was drifring with Vegas Drift! Stay tuned for the next blog entry.

Actions

Information

One response

9 11 2011
willscarcast

super cool to meet you at sema, anytime you want to come on the show just let me know and we can make it happen. peace…

Leave a Reply

